Enhancement and Sustenance of Quality among Teachers in Higher Education Institutions

The Symposium on “Enhancement and Sustenance of Quality among Teachers in Higher Education Institutions” is a full-day program being curated by Dev Bhoomi Uttarakhand University as part of one of the initiatives of University’s Center for Development of Teaching-Learning (CDTL). It aims to upgrade teaching, training, communication and leadership skills among the faculty. The program shall enable participants to develop an appreciation for the changing roles & responsibilities of teachers and to prepare for the same. CDTL at Dev Bhoomi Uttarakhand University aims to build awareness towards the broad array of teaching learning pedagogies, outcome based education, soft skills training, importance of quality in teaching learning etc. The distinguished speakers of the symposium are experts in their field and would be sharing knowledge and expertise in enhancing and sustaining quality among teachers in Higher Education Institutions.

Scope and objectives

The proposed symposium is planned to create a holistic platform for experts, researchers and educationists to sensitize and motivate the teaching faculty to adopt learner centric approaches, ICT integrated learning, new pedagogic approaches and teaching-learning assessment tools in higher education.

  • To sensitize the young faculty to take an increasing leadership role in HEIs.
  • To foster the culture of developing leadership skills among teachers.
  • To share best practices for individual and institutional development.
  • To provide meaningful inputs, refine the strategies and prepare a roadmap to further enhance the quality among teachers.

Register Now

Chief Patron Mr. Sanjay Bansal, Chancellor DBUU, Dehradun, India
Patron Mr. Aman Bansal, Pro-Chancellor DBUU, Dehradun, India
Co-Patron Prof (Dr.) Preeti Kothiyal, Vice Chancellor, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Convener Prof. (Dr.) Ekta Upadhyay, Dean Academic Affairs, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Advisor Prof (Dr.) A.K. Jaiswal, Advisor, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Prof. (Dr.) R. K. Tripathi, Chairperson
Prof. (Dr.) Ekta Upadhyay, Member Secretary
Dr. R. C. Pathak, Member
Dr. Mehvish Khalid, Member
Dr. Sayantan Mukhopadhyay, Member
Mr. Faraz Ahmed, Member
Ms. Sunita Danu, Member

Dr. Sayantan Mukhopadhyay, Associate Dean, School of Pharmacy & Research, DBUU, Dehradun, India

Dr. Luxmi Sapra, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Dr. Luxmi Sapra, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Dr. Gesu Thakur, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Ar. Udita Devrani, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Mr. Ankit Maithani, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Mr. Aditya Sharma, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Dr. Neelima Bangwal, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Ms. Diksha Nautiyal, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Ms. Ashwini Rawat, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Mr. Lalit Mohan, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Mr. Bhupendra Kumar, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Ms. Neha P. Singh, DBUU, Dehradun, India
Ms. Meenakshi Rajput, DBUU, Dehradun, India
close slider

Admission 2022-23