Placeholder canvas

PhD Admission 2021-22

Ph.D Admission Process

Application Process

  1. Fill the Ph.D Online Application form.
  2. Download the filled application form (In pdf format).
  3. The candidates who have qualified NET/SET/GATE/GPAT are exempted from the entrance exam but are required to fill this form to attend the interview.

Mode of Payment

Online Only

DBUU Ph.D Entrance Exam Details

The question paper will be divided into divided two sections namely
  1. a) Research Methodology (50 marks)
  2. b) Subject Specific (50 marks)
The questions will be MCQ type and the duration of the test will be two hours.


The list of candidates who qualify for the entrance test will be notified on the university website. The selected candidates will be required to appear for an interview before the panel along with a research proposal. The date of the interview will be notified on the website.


All Registered Candidates are requested to upload the below documents in the Admission Portal:

  • Class X Marksheet & Certificate.
  • Class XII Marksheet & Certificate (In Relevant Stream)
  • Identity Proof issued by the Government (Preferably Aadhar Card)
  • Graduation mark sheet & certificate (in the relevant stream and subject)
  • Masters degree certificate and mark sheet in relevant subject with minimum 55% mark overall. (mandatory)
  • Migration, Character & Transfer certificate issued by the last institution attended by the student.
  • No Objection Certificate (NOC) from current employer for Part-time candidates.
Click here for Fee Structure
Sr. No. Activity  Date
1 Last date of Submission of Application Form 16th Jan 2022
2 Admit Card Download Note - Aadhar card & Admit Card Photocopy is mandatory for attending the Entrance Exam. 19th Jan 2022 (After 5 pm) Click Here & Login
3 Date of Entrance Exam 23rd Jan 2022
4 Declaration of Entrance Test Result 27th Jan 2022 Click here to Download
5 Interview & Reporting Date 31st Jan 2022 (11 AM - 1 PM) Click Here for Details
6 Declaration of Final List of Candidates Selected 31st Jan 2022 (2:00 PM) Click Here 
7 Submission of Registration Form & Fees Click Here for Link 31st Jan 2022 (4:00  PM)
7 Submission of Admission Form & Fees 05th Feb 2022 (Before 4:00  PM)
Sr. No Discipline Research Area No. of Seats
1 Computer Science & Engineering Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Wireless Sensor Networks, Computer Networks, Software Engineering, Natural Language Processing, Mobile Ad-Hoc Networks. 16
2 Mechanical Engineering Thermal, Production, Manufacturing, Design, Materials, Composites, Tribology, Fracture Mechanics, Bio Materials and Manufacturing. 8
3 Energy Technology Solar Thermal, Solar Photovoltaic , Renewable Energy,  Sustainable Technologies. 6
4 Pharmacy Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Chemistry 12
5 Management Customer Relationship Management (CRM), Total Quality Management (TQM), Human Resource Management (HRM), Marketing Management (MM), Finance Management (FM), Supply Chain Management, Hotel Management 16
6 Chemistry Synthesis Materials, pyrolysis of hydrocarbons, waste plastics into energies, carbon nanoparticles. Organic Metallic Chemistry, Organic synthesis, Green synthesis, Experimental material science 08
7 Microbiology Plant Growth, Bacterial Microbiology, Drug Designing. Forest Pathology Immuno-Modulators 04
8 Mathematics Integral transform, theory of generalise function. 04
9 Botany Medicinal & Aromatic Plants, Biodiversity, Physiology, Ethnobotany, Biodiversity Conservation, Ecology 04
10 Zoology Ecology, Entomology, Animal Behaviour, Animal Diversity, Toxicology. 04
11 Agriculture Agronomy, Biofertilizers, Sustainable Agriculture, Precision Farming. 04
11 Biotechnology Physiology, Plant Biotechnology, Plant Virology, Food Technology. 04
12 Nursing Clinical area, midwifery, community, psychiatry 04
13 Mass Communication Public Relations & Corporate Communication, Journalism and Mass Communication, Print Media, Environmental Communication & Public Relations 08
  Total   102

List of Ph.D Scholars

Name Admission No. Schools /Department
Bhupendra Kumar 21PHDPHAR0001 SOPR
Neelam Painuly 21PHDPHAR0004
Neha P Singh 21PHDPHAR0003
Richa Chaudhary 21PHDPHAR0002
Yogesh Tiwari 21PHDPHAR0005
Malika Sehgal 21PHDMGT0001 SOMC
Dipankar Dutta 21PHDMGT0002
Satish Joshi 21PHDMGT0003
Partiksha 21PHDMGT0005
Yudhveer Singh Moudgil 21PHDCSE0001 SOCSE
Sanjay Kumar Gupta 21PHDCSE0002
Rahul Bhatt 21PHDCSE0003
Sumit Joshi 21PHDJMC0001 SOJLA
Vaibhav Gupta 21PHDAGRI0001 SOAS / Agriculture
close slider

Admission 2023-24

Call Now ButtonAdmission Helpline